Arogya Karnataka Scheme Apply and Hospitals List

The Arogya Karnataka is a health scheme of Karnataka state.  Primary, specified secondary and tertiary health care agencies manage this scheme. There are so many health schemes are running in Karnataka. Now, the rest of the health schemes are coming under the Arogya Karnataka scheme. So, this Scheme is a cashless health scheme.

The Arogya scheme launches in phases. In the first phase, the state government has approved ten significant hospitals. After that, more than 33 hospitals have to support district-level hospitals. Then, more than 50 taluka level hospitals have to pass from the state government.

Arogya Karnataka Scheme Benefits

This Scheme is perfect for the Karnataka state. The current ongoing health schemes like RSBY, RBSK,  etc. will come under this Scheme. This cashless health scheme manages through agencies. All primary healthcare services will provide only in the PHIs. The Para-medical staff and ASHA workers will visit the patient at home. Regular treatments will provide through PHIs. If a patient needs a complicated procedure that is not available in PHIs, then they will refer the patient to a district or Taluka level hospital. Now, Financial Assistance of Rs. 30000/- provides to a family of up to 5 persons in a year. To avail of the benefits of this Scheme, the patient has to fulfill the following eligibilities:

  • Only Karnataka Resident comes under this Scheme.
  • The citizen must have an Aadhaar Card.
Scheme Name Arogya Karnataka Scheme
State Karnataka
Beneficiary All citizen of Karnataka
Type of Scheme Health scheme

The registration for this scheme is through centers only. The state government has opened many enrollment centers. So, here is the list of Arogya Karnataka enrollment centers:

S. NO. Arogya Karnataka Enrollment Centers
1 KC General, Bangalore
2 PMSSY, Bangalore
3 Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Science & Research, Bangalore
4 Taluka Hospital, T.Narasipura, Mysore
5 Mandya Institute of Medical Science, Mandya
6 SNR Hospital, Kolar
7 MCGANN District Hospital, Shimoga
9 Wenlock District Hospital, Mangalore
9 Gulbarga Institute of Medical Science, Gulbarga
10 Karnataka Institute of Medical Science, Hubli
11 Vijayanagar Institute of Medical Science, Bellary

Arogya Patient Enrollment

This health scheme covers many significant hospitals in Karnataka state. The state government has not any online portal to register for the scheme. If you want to enroll yourself for Arogya Karnataka Scheme, then you have to follow the following steps for that:

  • First of all, you have to visit your nearest enrollment center. See the above list.
  • Now, you have to take your Aadhaar card with you. Without Aadhaar Card, you cannot register yourself for this Scheme.
  • Then, ask the operator to register for Scheme.
  • The operator will do eKYC with your thumb impression.
  • If you are not able to make a thumb impression, then you will get an OTP on your mobile number.
  • Give that OTP to the operator.
  • Finally, you have successfully registered for the "Arogya Karnataka Scheme."

Arogya Karnataka Hospital List

The State govt has approved more than 500 hospitals. The patient can get treatment free of cost in these hospitals. So many costly surgeries are free of cost in the Arogya Scheme. If you are looking for hospitals which are coming under this Scheme, then you have to follow the below procedure for that:

  • Firstly, you have to visit the official website of the Health Department.
  • Now, you can see a list of the menus there.Arogya Karnataka Hospital List
  • Then, click on the "Hospital" menu.
  • After that, it takes you to the next page.
  • Finally, you can see the list of hospitals on the Arogya Karnataka portal.

Arogya Karnataka Hospital Capabilities

If you want to get treatment under the Arogya Scheme, then you can check hospital capabilities online. To check, you have to follow the below procedure for that:

  • Firstly, you have to visit the official website of the Health Department.Arogya Karnataka Hospital Capabilities
  • Then, click on the " hospital capabilities" menu.
  • It takes you to the next page.Check Arogya Hospital Capabilities
  • Now, you have to select the District.
  • After that, select the Taluk.
  • Now, select the Hospital.
  • Then, select the Speciality.
  • After that, select the procedure name and click on the "Search" button.Arogya Hospital Procedures List
  • Finally, you can see this list of procedure status of that hospital on your screen.
  • if you want to take a printout, then click on the print button.

Arogya Helpline

If you need any help from Arogya, then you can contact them on following address of and phone number:

Address: Department of Health & Family Welfare Services, Ananda Rao Circle, Bangalore, Karnataka
Toll-Free No: 104
Helpline: 1800 425 8330

Other Government Schemes:

Karnataka CLWS, Crop Loan Waiver Status, and Beneficiary List